Friday, January 13, 2017

Looking Forward To......


I am really looking forward to getting my hands on this book!  This will probably be my next buy!



Amy Lennox doesn't know quite what to expect when she and her mother pick up and leave Germany for Scotland, heading to her mother's childhood home of Lennox House on the island of Stormsay. 

Amy's grandmother, Lady Mairead, insists that Amy must read while she resides at Lennox House—but not in the usual way. It turns out that Amy is a book jumper, able to leap into a story and interact with the world inside. As thrilling as Amy's new power is, it also brings danger: someone is stealing from the books she visits, and that person may be after her life. Teaming up with fellow book jumper Will, Amy vows to get to the bottom of the thefts—at whatever cost.


Thursday, January 12, 2017

FREEBIE!! Sexiest Man Alive by M. Clarke NA Read Jan 11 thru Jan 14



Title: Sexiest Man Alive
Author: M Clarke
Genre: New AdultCover Designer: Regina Wamba at Mae I Design & PhotographyModels: Nathan WellerHosted by: Lady Amber’s PR


Blurb:

Nathan Cross is a struggling actor waiting tables at a local restaurant to make ends meet while he attends endless auditions. Though his hopeful career moves at a slow pace, Olivia is the strength and sunshine in his life… until she leaves him. One day, he is offered a contract with a modeling agent, leading him to work for Knight Fashion Magazine—a dream job he never imagined would become a reality.
Olivia swore she would always put her career first and that’s precisely what she did when she left Nathan. Having a deadbeat dad and watching her mom work two jobs to make ends meet have been her driving force. When she is offered a modeling career, she drops everything—even the love of her life—and moves to New York.
Though Nathan and Olivia try to steer clear of one another, working for the same fashion magazine causes their paths to cross again and old emotions are awakened. Can Nathan forgive Olivia or will he take the next step with the woman he is currently dating? Will Olivia do everything she can to break them apart? Or will she choose her career over her heart… again?


International Bestselling, Award-Winning Author Mary Ting/M. Clarke resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children's chapter book-No Bullies Allowed.


Author Links:


Join Mary’s Fan Group http://on.fb.me/15zyQXu
Tweet: @MaryTing   https://twitter.com/MaryTing
Buy Links:
Sexiest Man Alive: http://amzn.to/1STGSSp
Sexiest Couple Alive: http://amzn.to/1NqCzM6\

He shoved his hands inside his jeans. “Since I’m here, and your mom promised me a pie, I should get to work.”
I ran my fingers through my hair, moving it away from my face. “You don’t have to stay, Nate. I mean, I appreciate you wanting to help my mom.”
He ignored me. “Let’s start with the box you’re holding.” He came toward me.
If I had handed it to him, everything would have been just fine. Instead, I backed away, tripped over a box full of books, and stumbled backward on top of my bed. The box in my hand went flying onto the floor.
Being a gentleman, Nate reached down to help me clean up the mess. Instead of putting things back into the box, he sifted through them.
“You still have these?” he asked, holding up a photo of us at a Valentine’s dinner. After he placed it down, he picked up a smaller box and opened it. It held the crystal bracelet he had given to me the last Christmas we spent together. It had been a while since I’d worn it. I’d thought about wearing it again, but not in front of him just yet.
I got off the bed reluctantly, wishing I could hide under the covers instead. Scattered about the carpet were more photos of us and some cards he had given me for my birthday, Christmas, and Valentine’s Day. Nate always got me a card. He was sentimental that way.
He slowly peered upward at me with an expression I didn’t understand. Was he mad? Then, with a hint of a smile, he quickly placed everything inside the box, closed the lid, and handed it to me. After I took it from his hand, he stood up, facing me.
“I never threw anything you gave me away,” I said, looking down at the box. In the silence that followed, I wondered what he thought.
He heaved a long sigh. “You kept everything but me.” His words came out soft but harsh, and they were loud as thunder in my mind.
Hurt swam in his eyes. What do I say after that? He was so right. Before I had the chance to speak, he turned and walked out of my room, shattering my heart into pieces. I wanted to cry. I was reliving that night again, the very night I wanted to redo.


A Great Day for Books in the Mail!

It was like Christmas all over again!  I love fun mail days!


I won the ARC of The Drowning Girls by Paula Treick DeBoard and received the ARC of The Whole Thing Together  by Ann Brashares from the publisher Delacorte Press


Bring the tears.....I had to by this one, It was on backorder for about a week, so glad I didn't have to wait longer.


And I had to buy these....because I am FOREVER a X-Files Fan.

The Truth is out there.....

Friday, January 6, 2017

The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson Cover Reveal



The Rise of Miss Notley by Rachael Anderson 

  To escape an undesirable match, Miss Notley must give up her riches for rags. When Miss Coralynn Notley’s father barters her off to the first titled gentleman to come along, she realizes she must flee her home or be forced to wed a despicable man. Driven by desperation, she applies for the position of housekeeper at Tanglewood Manor, the home of the handsome Mr. Jonathan Ludlow. The moment Jonathan sees Miss Notley, he is intrigued. She is far too young and inexperienced for the position, yet there is something about her that that inspires a certain hope within him. Does he dare offer her the position of housekeeper or will doing so result in catastrophe? The Rise of Miss Notley is the delightful tale of a mysterious gentleman and a determined young woman, caught together in a web so tangled it begs the question: Will they ever get out?

Coming February 2017


 

  

Author Rachael Anderson A USA Today bestselling author, Rachael Anderson is the mother of four and is pretty good at breaking up fights, or at least sending guilty parties to their rooms. She can't sing, doesn't dance, and despises tragedies. But she recently figured out how yeast works and can now make homemade bread, which she is really good at eating.

   

  $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveaway Ends 1/25/17 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Grab your copy of Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson today!!

Don't miss this fabulous freebie! Grab your copy of Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson today!! 

  Prejudice Meets Pride by Rachael Anderson 

After years of pinching pennies and struggling to get through art school, Emma Makie’s hard work finally pays off with the offer of a dream job. But when tragedy strikes, she has no choice but to make a cross-country move to Colorado Springs to take temporary custody of her two nieces. She has no money, no job prospects, and no idea how to be a mother to two little girls, but she isn’t about to let that stop her. Nor is she about to accept the help of Kevin Grantham, her handsome neighbor, who seems to think she’s incapable of doing anything on her own. Prejudice Meets Pride is the story of a guy who thinks he has it all figured out and a girl who isn't afraid to show him that he doesn't. It’s about learning what it means to trust, figuring out how to give and to take, and realizing that not everyone gets to pick the person they fall in love with. Sometimes, love picks them. 


   https://www.amazon.com/Prejudice-Meets-Pride-Meet-Match-ebook/dp/B00JW6ZW6U?tag=feedyourreader-20

Monday, December 5, 2016

MIND GAMES by Heather W. Petty Nerd Blast and Giveaway




Synopsis 

Sherlock Holmes and Miss James “Mori” Moriarty may have closed their first case, but the mystery is far from over in the thrilling sequel to Lock & Mori, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

You know their names. Now discover their beginnings. 

Mori’s abusive father is behind bars…and she has never felt less safe. Threatening letters have started appearing on her doorstep, and the police are receiving anonymous tips suggesting that Mori—not her father—is the Regent’s Park killer. To make matters worse, the police are beginning to believe them.

Through it all, Lock—frustrating, brilliant, gorgeous Lock—is by her side. The two of them set out to discover who is framing Mori, but in a city full of suspects, the task is easier said than done. With the clock ticking, Mori will discover just how far she is willing to go to make sure that justice is served, and no one—not even Lock—will be able to stop her. 

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | BOOK DEPOSITORY

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Heather has been obsessed with mysteries since she was twelve, which is when she decided that stories about murders in London drawing rooms and English seaside villages were far superior to all other stories. Lock & Mori is her first novel. She lives in Reno, Nevada with her husband, daughter, and four hopelessly devious cats.

Photo Credit to:  Ari Nordhagen


--Giveaway is open to International. | Must be 13+ to Enter

- Five Winners will receive a Copy of Mind Games by Heather W. Petty



a Rafflecopter giveaway